List of departments and special bodies


I. OECD Secretariat


Mathias Cormann


Chief of Staff

Ingrid Barnsley


Deputy Secretaries-General

Kerri-Ann Jones

Fabrizia Lapecorella

Yoshiki Takeuchi  

Ulrik Vestergaard Knudsen


General Secretariat

Council and Executive Committee Secretariat

Data Protection

Evaluation and Internal Audit

Directorate for Legal Affairs


Executive Directorate

Calls for tender

Conference, Security and Infrastructure Service

Digital, Knowledge and Information Service

Human Resource Management

Programme, Budget and Financial Management


Directorate for Communications

Media Relations

Civil Society

Social media


OECD Centres


Substantive Directorates

Centre for Entrepreneurship, SMEs, Regions and Cities

Centre for Tax Policy and Administration

Centre on Well-being, Inclusion, Sustainability and Equal Opportunity

Development Co-operation Directorate

Directorate for Education and Skills

Directorate for Employment, Labour and Social Affairs

Directorate for Financial and Enterprise Affairs

Directorate for Science, Technology and Innovation

Economics Department

Environment Directorate

Directorate for Public Governance

Global Relations and Cooperation Directorate

Statistics and Data Directorate

Trade and Agriculture Directorate


II. Secretariats of entities within the OECD Family*

International Energy Agency (IEA)

International Transport Forum (ITF)

Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)

Development Centre

Financial Action Task Force (FATF)

Multilateral Organisation Performance Assessment Network (MOPAN)

Partnership in Statistics for Development in the 21st Century (PARIS21)**

Sahel and West Africa Club (SWAC)

* The list is non-exhaustive

** The Secretariat of this entity is integrated in a substantive directorate


See the photos and CVs of Directors and Heads of OECD agencies and other special entities


Related Documents