Anti-Corruption Network for Eastern Europe and Central Asia

About the OECD Anti-Corruption Network for Eastern Europe and Central Asia



The OECD Anti-Corruption Network for Eastern Europe and Central Asia (OECD/ACN) is a regional outreach programme of the OECD Working Group on Bribery. The OECD/ACN is open to countries in Eastern Europe and Central Asia. The main counterparts are the national governments and anti-corruption authorities of the participating countries. Civil society, business sector, international organisations and international financial institutions, as well as other countries take an active part in the OECD/ACN.


The OECD/ACN was established in 1998. Its main objective is to support its member countries in their efforts to prevent and fight corruption. It provides a regional forum for the promotion of anti-corruption activities, exchange of information, elaboration of best practices and donor coordination.The OECD/ACN operates through general meetings and conferences, sub-regional initiatives and thematic projects. 


Secretariat - The OECD/ACN Secretariat is based at the Anti-Corruption Division of the OECD Directorate for Financial and Enterprise Affairs. The Secretariat is responsible for the development and implementation of the work programme.

Programme of Work - The OECD/ACN supports participating countries in their anti-corruption reform efforts, in particular the practical implementation of anti-corruption measures and effective enforcement of anti-corruption laws. The current programme of work was approved at the 24th OECD/ACN Steering Group meeting in March 2019. Programme of Work 2020-2024 


In 2021, the OECD Anti-Corruption Network Action for the Eastern Partnership was launched. This project provides assistance to the Eastern Partnership countries (EaP) by strengthening evidence-based anti-corruption policy development and enhanced implementation of anti-corruption reforms, reinforce law enforcement action against high-level and complex corruption and strengthen specific corruption-prone sectors in education and business. 


Download the OECD/ACN Brochure

ACN About Brochure 200x200


2016-2019 Summary Report on Progress and Challenges in Eastern Europe and Central Asia 

Programme Reports

2020-2024 Programme of Work Outline

2020 Interim Work Plan 

External Evaluation of the Implementation of the 2016-2019 Programme of Work


Annual Reports

2021 ACN Annual Report

2019 ACN Annual Report

2018 ACN Annual Report

2017 ACN Annual Report

2016 ACN Annual Report 


2022 ACN Newsletter

2021 ACN Newsletter


The Steering Group is comprised of the National Coordinators from OECD/ACN countries, as well as representatives from partner organisations and countries. It guides the Secretariat in the development, implementation and assessment of the OECD/ACN programme of work. The Steering Group meetings also provide a platform to debate regional anti-corruption issues, to promote good practice in anti-corruption reforms in the region and to support the implementation of the UNCAC.

Steering group meeting 2017 480x245


Steering Group Summary Reports 

26th Steering Group Meeting, October 2021 English

25th Steering Group Meeting, May 2020 English

24th Steering Group Meeting, March 2019 English

23rd Steering Group Meeting, July 2018, English

22nd Steering Group Meeting, September 2017 English

21st Steering Group Meeting, September 2016 English

20th Steering Group Meeting, April 2016 English

19th Steering Group Meeting, October 2015 English

18th Steering Group Meeting, March 2015 English

17th Steering Group Meeting, October 2014 English

16th Steering Group Meeting, 2014 English | Russian

15th Steering Group Meeting, 2013  English | Russian

14th Steering Group Meeting, 2012 English l Russian

13th Steering Group Meeting, 2012  English l Russian

12th Steering Group Meeting, 2011 English l Russian

11th Steering Group Meeting, 2010 English l Russian

10th Steering Group Meeting, 2010 English l Russian 

Participating Countries

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo*, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, North Macedonia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan. OECD countries also take part in the ACN.

*This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244/99 and the Advisory Opinion of the International Court of Justice on Kosovo’s declaration of independence.




Related Documents