The OECD participates in G20 meetings at the highest political level (Leaders, Ministers, Sherpas, Finance Deputies) as well as at the technical level (Working Groups) and contributes to virtually all of the Group’s strands of work and most G20 working groups with data, analytical reports, policy recommendations and standards.  » Read more

2021 Italian Presidency

As of December 2020 Italy has assumed the Presidency of the G20, which will culminate in the Summit of Heads of State and Government (October 30th and 31st 2021).

The agenda of the Italian Presidency will rotate around three pillars - People, Planet and Prosperity:

  • Pursuing a new prosperity by taking care of people and planet in a holistic fashion, establishing a better balance between them.
  • Within the 3 pillars, Italy aims at promoting a collective multilateral effort to ensure a swift international response to the pandemic, providing equitable, worldwide access to diagnostics, therapeutics and vaccines, while building up resilience to future health-related shocks.
  • Looking beyond the crisis, the Italian Presidency aims at promoting prosperity, while reducing inequalities, supporting women’s empowerment and the younger generations, and protecting the most vulnerable, promoting the creation of new jobs, social protection and food security, bridging the digital divide and making digitalization an opportunity for all. In other words, boosting an inclusive, resilient and sustainable growth, able to mitigate climate change and protect the environment.

The OECD, as a strategic partner of the G20, will work to underpin the Italian G20 Presidency in all its priorities, including in the structural policy agenda, on women and youth employment, on social protection, in harnessing the opportunities of digitalization, in the trade, taxation and investment agenda, in supporting the response to the health and environment issues.

OECD work with G20 Countries

Argentina   Argentina       Australia   Australia       Brazil    Brazil               
Canada   Canada China   China    France    France
Germany   Germany India   India Indonesia    Indonesia‌
Italy   Italy Japan   Japan Mexico    Mexico‌
Russia   Russia Saudi-Arabia   Saudi Arabia South-Africa    South Africa
South-Korea   South Korea Turkey   Turkey United-Kingdom    United Kingdom
United-States   United States European-Union   European Union