Access our password-protected site. Log in or create an account if you are not registered.

Top story

Teenagers’ career expectations narrowing to limited range of jobs, OECD PISA report finds

22 January 2020

Huge changes to the world of work over the past two decades have made little impact on teenagers’ career expectations, which have become more concentrated in fewer occupations, according to a new OECD report.

Find more news releases:

Key Upcoming
  • 31 January 2020

    Launch of OECD Capital Market Review of Italy, in Rome
  • 3 February 2020

    Launch of the Economic Survey of Belgium
  • 4 February 2020

    Statistics: Consumer Price Indices
  • 10 February 2020

    Statistics: Composite Leading Indicators
  • 11 February 2020

    Statistics: Harmonised Unemployment Rates
  • Key upcoming events and publications

    OECD Secretary-General Angel Gurría urges governments to raise ambitions on climate policies, echoing the call from young climate activist, Anuna de Wever, to do more. #OECDClimatetalk #climateaction

  • OECD Youtube

Photos from events, meetings and conferences, as well as portraits of key experts, are available in high resolution for media use. Please credit the photographer and ©OECD