Share

Newsroom

OECD to release Economic Outlook on Wednesday 10 June 2020

 

04/06/2020 - The OECD will publish its latest Economic Outlook, containing analysis and projections for its 37 member countries and other major economies on Wednesday 10 June 2020.


OECD Secretary-General Angel Gurría and Chief Economist Laurence Boone will present the Outlook (in English, with French interpretation) during an online event starting at 10:00 a.m. CET (8:00 GMT).

Journalists must register to participate in an interactive presentation of the Economic Outlook, via Zoom: https://meetoecd1.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_P2RwBNoMQ42fw-oDFHjytw.

The Economic Outlook presentation will also be webcast live, without registration, at: https://oecdtv.webtv-solution.com/6553/or/press_conference_economic_outlook.html.

Media requests to receive the Economic Outlook under embargo prior to release, or to obtain access to the password-protected website, should be sent by e-mail to embargo@oecd.org. Journalists requesting an electronic version in advance of the release time agree to respect OECD embargo conditions. 

A full summary of the Economic Outlook and key data will be freely accessible (in English and French) on the OECD’s website upon its release at https://www.oecd.org/economic-outlook/. You are invited to include this Internet link in reports on the Outlook. 

For further general information on the Economic Outlook, contact Lawrence Speer in the OECD Media Office (+33 1 4524 9700).


OECD experts will also conduct multilingual and regional briefings on the Outlook on Wednesday 10 June, prior to and following the formal launch as follows:

  • OECD Economist Haruki Seitani will present the Outlook during an online event for the Japanese press (in Japanese) at 15:00 p.m. Tokyo (8:00 CET). For further information contact Yumiko Yokokawa in the OECD Tokyo Centre.
  • OECD Country Studies Director Alvaro Pereira will present the main messages of the Outlook (in Spanish) during an online event starting at 17:00 p.m. CET (12:00 p.m. Brazil, 11:00 a.m. Chile, 10:00 a.m. Mexico, Colombia and Costa Rica). The presentation will also cover the outlook for Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Portugal and Spain. Register for this event at: https://meetoecd1.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_41hPaXqpS5K2aP1On2HLNQ. For further information on the webcast, contact Carolina Ziehl in the OECD Mexico City Centre.
  • OECD Deputy Director for Country Studies Isabell Koske will present the main messages of the Outlook, with a focus on Austria, Germany and Switzerland (in German), in an online event starting at 11:00 a.m. Discussants: Gabriel Felbermayer, IfW Kiel; Philipp Steinberg, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs, Germany; Jan-Egbert Sturm, ETH Zürich. Register for this event at https://events.oecd-berlin.de/events.html?id=8. For further information, contact Matthias Rumpf in the OECD Berlin Centre.

 

Working with over 100 countries, the OECD is a global policy forum that promotes policies to improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world.

 

Related Documents