The High-Level Expert Group brings together experts of international standing, with relevant experience in the field of well-being measurement coming from both official statistics and academia. Members include:


Joseph E. Stiglitz, Professor, Columbia University

Jean-Paul Fitoussi, Emeritus Professor of Economics at Sciences Po (Paris) and Luiss (Rome)

Martine Durand, Chief Statistician, OECD

HLEG Group Photo 01/2014

Inaugural meeting, January 2014
(Photo credit: © Pascal Halim)  ‌


Yann Algan, Professor of Economics, Sciences-Po, Paris;

Timothy Besley, Professor of Economics and Political Science, London School of Economics;

Francois Bourguignon, Emeritus Professor, Paris School of Economics;

Angus Deaton, Dwight D. Eisenhower Professor of Economics and International Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs and Economics Department at Princeton University;

Enrico Giovannini, Professor of Economic Statistics, University of Rome Tor Vergata;

Jacob Hacker
, Director of the Institution for Social and Policy Studies, and Stanley B. Resor Professor of Political Science at Yale University;

Geoffrey Heal, Garrett Professor of Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility, Professor of Economics and Finance, Columbia University's Graduate School of Business; Director of the Earth Institute's Center for Economy, Environment, and Society;

Ravi Kanbur, T.H. Lee Professor of World Affairs, International Professor of Applied Economics and Management and Professor of Economics, Cornell University;

Alan Krueger, Bendheim Professor of Economics and Public Affairs, Princeton University;

Nora Lustig, Samuel Z. Stone Professor of Latin American Economics, Tulane University;

Jil Matheson, Former United Kingdom National Statistician;

Thomas Piketty, Professor, Paris School of Economics;

Walter Radermacher, Former Director-General, Eurostat;

Chiara Saraceno, Honorary fellow at the Collegio Carlo Alberto, Torino; 

Pronab Sen, Chairman, National Statistical Commission, India;

Arthur Stone, Senior Behavioral Scientist, Professor of Psychology, University of Southern California; and

Yang Yao, Director of CCER and dean of National School of Development at Peking University. 




Related Documents