Exchange of information

Cameroon signs the Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters


26/06/2014 - Cameroon has become the 65th signatory of the Multilateral Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters, the most powerful international instrument to fight international tax avoidance and evasion.  

To enter into force, the Convention must now be ratified by Cameroon.


Cameroon MAC signing ceremony that took place on Wednesday 25 June 2014 in Paris.

Mr. Alamine Ousmane Mey, Minister of Finance of Cameroon and Angel Gurría, OECD Secretary-General
© OECD/Michael Dean


The 65 signatories to the Convention are: Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, and United States. 


Fourteen jurisdictions are also covered by the Convention through territorial extension by Denmark: the Faroe Islands and Greenland; by territorial extension by the Netherlands: Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten; and by territorial extension by the United Kingdom: Isle of Man and Jersey (Crown Dependencies) and Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, and Turks & Caicos (Overseas Territories).


For more information please contact Pascal Saint-Amans, Director of the OECD’s Centre for Tax Policy and Administration.


Related Documents