Expert advisory group


An expert advisory group, comprised of the following experts nominated by member governments and other selected governments, has provided advice and feedback on the plan, performance and outputs of the Innovation Strategy.


In addition, the Business and Industry Advisory Committee to the OECD (BIAC) and the Trade Union Adivsory Committee to the OECD (TUAC) provided feedback and advice on the project.


Various OECD directorates collaborated on the Innovation Strategy under the overall management of OECD Deputy Secretary-General Pier Carlo Padoan and Andrew Wyckoff of the Directorate for Science, Technology and Industry.




Ms. Katharine Campbell
Science, Research and Innovation Counsellor to Australian Delegation to OECD
Australian Embassy and Mission to the EU in Brussels



Mr. Wolfgang Polt 
Joanneum Research
Head of Viennese Office of the Institute for Technology and Regional Policy



Mrs. Veerle Lories
Acting Secretary General
Department of Economy, Science and Innovation (EWI)
Government of Flanders



Robert McDougall
Permanent Delegation of Canada to the OECD


 Czech Republic

Mr. Misoslav Janecek
Consultant, and Head of the Independent Expert Panel of the Eurostars Programme
Member of the R&D Council of Government of the Czech Republic



Ms. Betina Hagerup
Deputy Permanent Secretary of Business Affairs
Danish Ministry of Economics and Business Affairs



Mr. Kimmo Halme
Managing Director
Advansis Oy



Prof. Dr. Knut Blind
Chair of Innovation Economics, and Head of Competence Center "Regulation and Innovation" of the Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research
Berlin University of Technology



Prof. Nicos Komninos
Urban and Regional Innovation (URENIO) Research Unit
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki



Prof. Dr. Gyula Sallai
Head of Department and Vice-rector
Dept of Telecommunications and Media Informatics
Budapest University of Technology and Economics (BME)



Prof. Giovanni Tria
Professor of Economics
CEIS Director
Centre for Economic and International Studies
University of Rome "Tor Vergata"



To alternate:

Prof. Ryuji Shimoda
Professor, Integrated Research Institute
Tokyo Institute of Technology


Dr. Ichiro Sakata
Professor, Policy Alternatives Research Institute
Innovation Policy Research Centre and Graduate School of Engineering
University of Tokyo



Dr. Sungchul Chung
Senior Fellow
Science and Technology Policy Institute (STEPI)



Mr. Victor Manuel Reyes Peniche
Director of Business Innovation



Dr. Theo J.A. Roelandt
Chief Analyst for Enterprise & Innovation
Dutch Ministry of Economic Affairs



Ms. Kjerstin Spjøtvoll
Director General
Ministry of Trade and Industry


Ms. Aneta Wilmanska
Policy Agency for Enterprise Development



Prof. Maria João Rodrigues
Special Advisor to the European Commission
President, High Level Group of Mobility in Europe (Erasmus), European Commission
IEEI, Institute for Strategic and International Studies


 Slovak Republic 

Mr. Martin Hlinka
Senior Advisor
Department for Industry and Innovation
Ministry of Economy



Mr. Juan Mulet
General Manager



Mr. Sven Sjögren
Ministry of Enterprise, Energy and Communications/Näringsdepartementet



Ms. Verena Weber
Federal Department for Economic Affairs


 United Kingdom

To alternate:

Mr. Mark Beatson
Head of Science and Innovation Analysis
Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills (DIUS)


Mr. David Evans
Director of Innovation


 United States

Ms. Lesa Mitchell
Vice President
Kauffman Foundation


Ms. Susan Crawford

Special Assistant to the President for Science, Technology and Innovation Policy
National Economic Council


flag Commission of the European Community

Mr. Peter Dröll
Head of Innovation Policy Development
Directorate General Entreprise and Industry

Mr. Tonnie De Koster





Related Documents