NB: All parallel session and research forum papers have been sent to participants by e-mail. If you did not receive the message, please contact [email protected].


Conference biographies


Opening Keynote Speakers

  • Professor José Mariano Gago, Laboratory for Experimental High Energy Physics and Associated Instrumentation (LIP), Former Minister of Science and Technology, Information Society and Higher Education of Portugal
  • Professor John Sexton, President, New York University, New York, U.S.


Plenary: Keynote Speakers, Panellists and Moderators

  • Phil Baty, Editor, Times Higher Education, UK
  • Baroness Sal Brinton, House of Lords, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Dr. Gokhan Cetinsaya, President, the Council of Higher Education, Turkey
  • Prof. Peter Coaldrake, Vice Chancellor, Queensland University of Technology and Chair of the IMHE Governing Board, Australia
  • Steve Egan, Deputy Chief Executive and Director, HEFCE, UK
  • Dr. Barbara Ischinger, Director for Education, OECD
  • Dr. Outi Kallioinen, President, Lahti University of Applied Sciences, Finland
  • Doug Lederman, Editor and Founder of Inside Higher Ed.
  • Dr. Gaston Tadeo Melo Medina, Executive President of EVAC and Adviser to the President of Grupo Televisa, Mexico
  • Professor Pascal Morand, Director, The Institute for Innovation and Competitiveness, ESCP Europe, France
  • Prof. Maria Helena Nazaré, President of the European University Association (EUA)
  • Dr Carol Nicoll, Chief Commissioner, TEQSA, Australia
  • Åsa Petri, Deputy Director, International Secretariat, Ministry of Education and Research, Sweden
  • Edgar A. Porter, Pro Vice President for International Affairs and Faculty Development, Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, Japan
  • Deborah Roseveare, Head of the Skills Beyond School Division, Directorate for Education, OECD
  • Professor Indira Samarasekera, President, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Andreas Schleicher, Deputy Director for Education and Special Advisor on Education Policy to OECD’s Secretary-General
  • Natalia Tikhomirova, Rector of Moscow State University of Economics, Statistics and Informatics (MESI), Russian Federation
  • Professor Lap-Chee Tsui, Vice-Chancellor and President, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
  • Dr. Imma Tubella i Casadevall, President, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain
  • Dr. Ĺ˝iga Turk, Minister, Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport, Republic of Slovenia
  • Ms. Karina Ufert, Chairperson, European Students’ Union
  • Ms. Nolitha Vukuza-Linda, Minister - Higher Education and Training Attaché, South Africa

  Copyright OECD  


Speakers for the parallel sessions and research forums

please consult the detailed Conference programme and Conference abstracts


Related Documents