PISA 2003 list of participating countries/economies


Forty-one countries and economies participated in the PISA 2003 assessment.

  Australia   Austria   Belgium
  Brazil *   Canada   Czech Republic
  Denmark   Finland   France
  Germany   Greece   Hong Kong-China *
  Hungary   Iceland   Indonesia *
  Ireland   Italy   Japan
  Korea   Latvia *   Liechtenstein
  Luxembourg   Macao-China *   Mexico
  The Netherlands   New Zealand   Norway
  Poland   Portugal   Russian Federation *
  Serbia and Montenegro*   Slovak Republic   Spain
  Sweden   Switzerland   Thailand *
  Tunisia *   Turkey   United Kingdom
  United States   Uruguay *    
The above countries were members of the OECD at the time of assessment, except those marked with an asterisk (*).






Related Documents