PISA 2012 participants


Sixty-five countries and economies participated in PISA 2012 including all 34 OECD member countries. OECD non-member countries are marked with an asterisk (*).


Albania* Iceland Portugal
Argentina* Indonesia* Qatar*
Australia Ireland Romania*
Austria Israel Russian Federation*
Belgium Italy Republic of Serbia*
Japan Shanghai (China)*
Bulgaria* Jordan* Singapore*
Canada Kazakhstan* Slovak Republic
Chile Korea Slovenia
Colombia* Latvia* Spain  
Costa Rica* Liechtenstein* Sweden
Croatia* Lithuania* Switzerland
Cyprus* 1.2. Luxembourg Chinese Taipei*
Czech Republic Macao-China* Thailand*
Denmark Malaysia* Tunisia*
Estonia Mexico Turkey
Finland Republic of Montenegro* UAE*
France Netherlands United Kingdom
Germany New Zealand United States
Greece Norway Uruguay*
Hong Kong-China* Peru* Viet Nam*
Hungary Poland  

1. Footnote by Turkey: The information in this document with reference to “Cyprus” relates to the southern part of the Island. There is no single authority representing both Turkish and Greek Cypriot people on the Island. Turkey recognises the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC). Until a lasting and equitable solution is found within the context of the United Nations, Turkey shall preserve its position concerning the “Cyprus issue

2. Footnote by all the European Union Member States of the OECD and the European Union: The Republic of Cyprus is recognised by all members of the United Nations with the exception of Turkey. The information in this document relates to the area under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus.



Related Documents


Also AvailableEgalement disponible(s)