Official visit of the Secretary-General to Estonia (Tallin, 2-3 June 2010)


Further to the invitation by OECD countries for Estonia to become a member of the Organisation on 10 May 2010, OECD Secretary-General Angel Gurría signed an Accession Agreement with Prime Minister Andrus Ansip in Tallinn on 3 June 2010.


During his official visit, Secretary-General Angel Gurría also met with:

  • Toomas Hendrik Ilves, President of the Republic
  • Urmas Paet, Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Jürgen Ligi, Minister of Finance
  • Hanno Pevkur, Minister of Social Affairs
  • Ene Ergma, Speaker of the Parliament
  • Mart Laar, Former Prime Minister and Member of Parliament
  • Andres Lipstok, President of the Bank of Estonia
  • Urmas Varblane, Member of the Academy of Sciences

At the Estonian Academy of Sciences, the Secretary-General gave a speech .



Angel Gurría, OECD Secretary-General, and Prime Minister Andrus Ansip sign the Accession Agreement in Tallinn, 3 June 2010 (Photo: State Chancellery of Republic of Estonia)

Previous visit


Related Documents