Accession : OECD welcomes Chile, Estonia, Israel and Slovenia



(left/right): Andrus Ansip, Prime Minister of Estonia; Felipe Larrain, Minister of Finance of Chile; Benjamin Netanyahu, Prime Minister of Israel; Silvio Berlusconi, Prime Minister of Italy; Borut Pahor, Prime Minister of Slovenia and Angel Gurría, Secretary-General of the OECD. 



27/05/2010 - During their annual Council meeting at ministerial level, OECD countries welcomed four new members: Chile, which joined the Organisation on 7 May 2010, and EstoniaIsrael and Slovenia, which OECD countries agreed on 10 May 2010 to invite as members. 

At a ceremony on 27 May 2010, Italian Prime Minister Silvio Berlusconi extended formal membership invitations to the Prime Ministers of the three new members, Estonia’s Andrus Ansip, Israel’s Benjamin Netanyahu, and Slovenia’s Borut Pahor. At a press conference after the ceremony, Mr. Berlusconi and OECD Secretary-General Angel Gurría were joined by the three prime ministers, Chilean Finance Minister Felipe Larrain and French Minister of Foreign Affairs Bernard Kouchner.




 Council session on accession

 Press conference on accession 




B. Pahor, B. Netanyahu, A. Ansip,
A.Gurría, S. Berlusconi, A. Armellini

>> More photos of the event




Related Documents