Early childhood and schools

Participants in the TALIS Survey - 2018


Argentina (Buenos Aires)* Finland Norway
Australia France Portugal
Austria Georgia* Romania*
Belgium (Flemish and French Communities) Hungary Russian Federation*
Brazil* Iceland Saudi Arabia*
Bulgaria* Israel Singapore*
Canada (Alberta) Italy Slovak Republic
Chile Japan Slovenia
China (People's Republic of) (Shanghai)* Kazakhstan* South Africa*
Chinese Taipei*+ Korea Spain
Cyprus*+, 1, 2 Latvia Sweden
Colombia* Lithuania Turkey
Croatia* Malta* United Arab Emirates*
Czech Republic Mexico United Kingdom (England)
Denmark Netherlands United States
Estonia New Zealand Viet Nam*

* Non-OECD members

+ Participation through the IEA International Study Centre

1. Note by Turkey:
The information in this document with reference to “Cyprus” relates to the southern part of the Island. There is no single authority representing both Turkish and Greek Cypriot people on the Island. Turkey recognises the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC). Until a lasting and equitable solution is found within the context of the United Nations, Turkey shall preserve its position concerning the “Cyprus issue”.

2. Note by all the European Union Member States of the OECD and the European Union:
The Republic of Cyprus is recognised by all members of the United Nations with the exception of Turkey. The information in this document relates to the area under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus.

TALIS 2008 and 2013


Related Documents