Knowledge for 2030

Knowledge includes theoretical concepts and ideas in addition to practical understanding based on the experience of having performed certain tasks. The OECD Learning Compass 2030 recognises four types of knowledge: disciplinary, interdisciplinary, epistemic & procedural.

>> Knowledge for 2030 in brief
>> Knowledge for 2030 concept note


OECD Learning Compass 2030

Epistemic knowledge

Israel, Interdisciplinary

Procedural knowledge

Australia, STEM

Epistemic knowledge

Chile, Interdisciplinary

Interdisciplinary knowledge

USA, interdisciplinary