Corporate governance

OECD Corporate Governance Committee


On 22 November 2022, the OECD Corporate Governance Committee designated its Chair, Vice-Chairs and Bureau for 2023.

The incumbent Chair, Mr Masato Kanda, Vice Minister of Finance of Japan, will continue to chair the Committee.

The Committee designated two new Vice-Chairs, Mr. Rodrigo Buenaventura, Chair of Spain’s National Securities Market Commission (CNMV), and Mr. Nick Tabor, Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Financial Markets in the U.S. Department of the Treasury. Ms. Chiara Mosca, Commissioner at Italy’s Companies and Stock Exchange Commission (CONSOB) will continue to serve as Vice-Chair.

The Committee also designated a new Bureau member, Ms. Vassiliki Lazarakou, Chair of the Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC). Israel, Sweden and the United Kingdom will continue to serve as Bureau members.

Finally, Mr. João Pedro Nascimento, Chair of Brazil’s Securities and Exchange Commission (CVM) was designated to serve on the new extended Bureau dedicated to discussions on the G20/OECD Principles of Corporate Governance and open to non-member Associates in the Committee.

Role of the Committee

The Corporate Governance Committee:

  • co-ordinates and guides the Organisation's work on corporate governance, corporate finance and state-owned enterprises;
  • oversees the implementation of the G20/OECD Principles of Corporate Governance and the OECD Guidelines on Corporate Governance of State-Owned Enterprises;
  • guides and supports the OECD's dialogue with non-member economies in the area of corporate governance. The Committee runs Regional Corporate Governance Roundtables with Asia, Latin America and the Middle East and North Africa.

Composition of the Committee

52 jurisdictions participate in the Corporate Governance Committee:

  • All OECD members;
  • Argentina, Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, South Africa and Saudi Arabia, and Hong-Kong (China) and Singapore as non-OECD G20 and FSB members;
  • Bulgaria, Croatia, Peru and Romania as OECD accession countries, and Malaysia.

The Financial Stability Board (FSB), International Monetary Fund (IMF) and Word Bank participate in the Committee as Observers.

Leadership of the Committee in 2023

Chair: Mr. Masato Kanda, Vice Minister of Finance for International Affairs, Japan


  • Mr. Rodrigo Buenaventura, Chair, National Securities Market Commission (CNMV), Spain
  • Ms. Chiara Mosca, Commissioner, Companies and Stock Exchange Commission (CONSOB), Italy
  • Mr. Nick Tabor, Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Financial Markets, Department of the Treasury, United States


  • Mr. Mark Holmes, Deputy Director, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, United Kingdom
  • Ms. Vassiliki Lazarakou, Chair, Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC), Greece
  • Mr. Rolf Skog, Director General, Swedish Securities Council, Sweden
  • Ms. Ronnie Talmore, Senior Director, Ministry of Justice, Israel

Extended Bureau: Mr. João Pedro Nascimento, Chair, Securities and Exchange Commission (CVM), Brazil


See also


 For further information about the Corporate Governance Committee, please contact Serdar Çelik, Head of the Capital Markets and Financial Institutions Division (CorporateGovernance&[email protected]).


Related Documents