OECD Core Competencies


The OECD Competency framework

The OECD Competency framework comprises core competencies which are presented in three clusters. The first cluster groups the delivery related competencies, the second has interpersonal competencies and the third relates to strategic competencies.

What are core competencies?

Core Competencies can be defined as personal attributes or underlining characteristics, which combined with technical or professional skills, enable the delivery of a role/job. Competencies state the expected areas and levels of performance, tell us what is valued and rewarded. The Core Competencies do not define our technical roles and accountabilities, nor does it include the technical skills necessary to do our jobs.

OECD core competencies levels 1 to 5


Related Documents