Links to fisheries websites


All links are to websites in English, unless otherwise indicated.
OECD is not responsible for the content of external sites.

Country ministries and agencies | International organisations and resources

Country ministries and agencies


o Australian Fisheries Management Authority (AFMA)

o Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry


o Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management


o Ministerie van de Vlaamse Gemeenschap. Beleidsdomein Landbouw & Visserij (Nederland)


o Fisheries and Oceans Canada/Pêches et Océans Canada 


o Undersecretariat for Fisheries

 Czech Republic 

o Ministry of Agriculture


o Danish Directorate of Fisheries 


Ministry of Agriculture

Ministry of the Environment


o Fisheries page of the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry 


o Ministère de l'Alimentation, de l'Agriculture et de la Pêche (Français)


o Federal Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Consumer Protection


o Ministry of Rural Development and Food


o Ministry of Rural Development


o Fisheries portal, Ministry of Fisheries and Agriculture 


o Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food

o Inland Fisheries Division, Department of Communications, Marine and Natural Resources 

o Irish Sea Fisheries Board (BIM) 




o Fish and Aquaculture, Ministry of Agricultural Policy, Food and Forestry (Italiano)


o Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries 


o Ministry for Food, Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries




o National Commission of Aquaculture and Fishing (CONAPESCA) 


o Fisheries section, Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality 

 New Zealand  

o Ministry of Fisheries

o New Zealand Fisheries information website


o Ministry of Fisheries and Costal Affairs 

o - official portal for Norwegian fishing 


o Fishery site, Agro Web Poland

o Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development


o Ministry for Agriculture, Rural Development and Fisheries 

 Slovak Republic 

o Ministry of Agriculture


o Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Food


o Fisheries section, Ministry of the Environment and Rural and Marine Affairs (Español)


o Fisheries section, Ministry of Agriculture 

o Swedish Board of Fisheries 




o Ministry for Agriculture and Rural Affairs, Department of Fisheries (Türkçe)

 United Kingdom  

o Marine and Fisheries section, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs 

 United States 

o Aquaculture section, United States Department of Agriculture

o NOAA - National Marine Fisheries Service 

o U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 

  European Union 

o Directorate-General for Maritime Affairs and Fisheries 



Other organisations and resources

 Agreement on the Conservation of Small Cetaceans of the Baltic and North Seas (ASCOBANS)

 Atlantic Salmon Federation

 Convention on the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources (CCAMLR)



 FISHINFONetwork (including Globefish, Eurofish, Infofish, Infosamak, Infopeche, Infosa and Infoyu)

 Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), including: 

   o Fisheries and Aquaculture Department

   o Fishery and Aquaculture Country Profiles

 Great Lakes Fishery Commission

 International Pacific Halibut Commission (IPHC)

 Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization

 North Pacific Marine Science Organisation (PICES)

 Regional Fisheries Management Organizations (RFMOs):

   o Agreement on the International Dolphin Conservation Programme (AIDCP)

   o Commission for the Conservation of Southern Bluefin Tuna (CCSBT)  

   o Convention on Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources (CCAMLR)  

   o Fisheries Committee for the Eastern Central Atlantic (CECAF) 

   o General Fisheries Commission for the Mediterranean (GFCM)

   o Indian Ocean Tuna Commission (IOTC)

   o Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission (IATTC)

   o International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas (ICCAT)

   o North Atlantic Salmon Conservation Organisation (NASCO)

   o North-East Atlantic Fisheries Commission (NEAFC)

   o Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization (NAFO)

   o South-East Atlantic Fisheries Organisation (SEAFO)  

   o South Pacific Regional Fisheries Management Organisation (SPRFMO)  

   o Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission (WCPFC) (link to FAO website) 

   o Western Central Atlantic Fisheries Commission (WECAFC) (link to FAO website)

 World Bank - Fisheries and Aquaculture topic page

 WorldFish Centre


Related Documents