The SWAC Secretariat

 

 

The OECD-based Secretariat is in charge of implementing the Club’s work programme, providing services to its Members and facilitating Working Groups and dialogue with its Members as well as other stakeholders.

  

The Team

 

Laurent Bossard

Director

laurent.bossard@oecd.org

Jean Sibiri Zoundi

Principal Administrator

Food Crisis Prevention and Management

jeansibiri.zoundi@oecd.org  

 

Marie Trémolières

Programme Officer

West African Futures (WAF), security and development

marie.tremolieres@oecd.org

Philipp Heinrigs

Programme Officer

West African Futures (WAF)

philipp.heinrigs@oecd.org 

Léonidas Hitimana

Programme Officer

West African Futures (WAF)

leonidas.hitimana@oecd.org 

Julia Wanjiru                                    

Communications Officer   

West Africa Gateway, newsletter, media, OECD-internal relations

julia.wanjiru@oecd.org 

 

 

Jamila Yahi

Administrative Officer 

jamila.yahi@oecd.org 

 

Anne Hamilton

Assistant to the Director

anne.hamilton@oecd.org

Sylvie Letassey

Assistant

sylvie.letassey@oecd.org 

 

 

 

 

Key functions

  • Carrying out media-monitoring in both the region and the international environment;
  • Implementing a communication strategy for the region and Members;
  • Co-ordinating the working groups on the main lines of the work programme;
  • Co-ordinating long-term prospective reflection processes;
  • Facilitating the involvement of West African regional organisations in OECD work that is relevant to strategic areas for West Africa;
  • Producing an annual report on the region and the actions of Members,
  • Organising and leading a dialogue based on specific themes; 
  • Organising the Club Forum;
  • Fostering synergies between the Club and the OECD.