Members  |  Observers  |  Adherence


Members in 2013/14


All Members participate in the governance of the Club on an equal basis.


Austria: Austrian Development Co-operation

BelgiumFederal Public Service Foreign Affairs

ECOWAS CommissionEconomic Community of West African States

  CILSS Secretariat: Permanent Inter-State Committee for Drought Control in the Sahel

France: French Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs

LuxembourgDevelopment Co-operation Directorate of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Netherlands (the): Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MINBUZA)

Switzerland: Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)

UEMOA CommissionWest African Economic and Monetary Union

United States: U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID)




Observers are closely associated with the Club’s work and invited to participate in the Club’s Strategy and Policy Group (SPG) meetings.


Canada: Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA)


European Union:  European External Action Service and European Commission

ROPPA: Network of Farmer Organisations and Agricultural Producers of West Africa




 Eligible for membership are:
  • West African regional organisations
  • West African countries (ECOWAS members, Chad and Mauritania)
  • Development partner countries
  • International organisations