IOPS Members


Find out how to join in section "Membership".


Albania: Financial Supervisory Authority
Armenia: Central Bank of Armenia
Australia: Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
Austria: Financial Market Authority
Belgium: Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA)
Botswana: Non-Bank Financial Institutions Regulatory Authority
Brazil National Superintendence for Closed Pension Funds (PREVIC)
Bulgaria Financial Supervision Commission
Cayman Islands Cayman Islands Monetary Authority
Chile: Pensions Superintendence
China: Chinese Insurance Regulatory Commission
Colombia: Financial Superintendence of Colombia
Costa Rica: Pensions Superintendence of Costa Rica
Czech Republic: Czech National Bank
Dominican Republic: Superintendence of Pensions
Egypt: Egyptian Financial Supervisory Authority (EFSA)
France: Prudential Supervisory Authority (ACP)
Germany: Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin)
Ghana: National Pensions Regulatory Authority
Gibraltar: Financial Services Commission
Hong Kong, China: Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (MPFA)
Honduras: National Commission on Banking and Insurance
Hungary: The Central Bank of Hungary
Iceland: Financial Supervisory Authority (FME)
India: Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA)
Indonesia: Financial Services Authority
Ireland: Pensions Authority
Isle of Man: Insurance and Pensions Authority
Israel: Ministry of Finance
Italy: Pension Funds Supervision Commission (COVIP)
Jamaica: Financial Services Commission
Jordan: Insurance Commission
Kazakhstan: National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Kenya: Retirement Benefits Authority (RBA)
Korea: Financial Services Commission (FSC) / Financial Supervisory Service (FSS)
Kosovo: Central Bank of the Republic of Kosovo
Lesotho: Central Bank of Lesotho
Liechtenstein: Financial Market Authority
Luxembourg: Financial Sector Supervisory Commission
FYR of Macedonia:Agency for Supervision of Fully Funded Pension Insurance (MAPAS)
Malawi: Reserve Bank of Malawi
Maldives: Capital Market Development Authority
Malta: Financial Services Authority
Mauritius: Financial Services Commission
Mexico: National Commission for the Pension System (CONSAR)
Namibia: Namibia Financial Institutions Supervisory Authority
Netherlands: Central Bank of the Netherlands (DNB)
Nigeria: National Pension Commission
Norway: Financial Supervisory Authority (Kredittilsynet)
Pakistan: Securities and Exchange Commission
Palestine: Capital Markets Authority
Papua New Guinea: Bank of Papua New Guinea
Peru: Superintendence of Banking, Insurance and Pension Funds Administrators
Poland: Polish Financial Supervision Authority
Portugal: Insurance and Pension Funds Supervisory Authority
Romania: Financial Supervisory Authority
Rwanda: National Bank
Serbia: National Bank
Slovak Republic: National Bank
South Africa: Financial Services Board (FSB)
Spain: Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness
Suriname: Central Bank
Swaziland: Office of the Registrar of Insurance and Pension Retirement Funds
Switzerland: Federal Occupational Pensions Regulatory Commission
Tanzania: Social Security Regulatory Authority
Thailand: Securities and Exchange Commission
Trinidad and Tobago: Central Bank
Turkey: Pension Monitoring Center
Turkey: Undersecretariat of Treasury
Uganda: Uganda Retirement Benefits Regulatory Authority
United Kingdom: The Pensions Regulator
Zambia: Pension and Insurance Authority


Panama: Civil Servants' Pension and Saving Plan (SIACAP)

South Africa: National Department of Social Development

Romania: Private Pension System Rights Guarantee Fund

International Association of Insurance Supervisors (IAIS)

International Social Security Association (ISSA)

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

World Bank


American Council Life Insurers (ACLI)

International Actuarial Association (IAA)

Insurance Europe