The Conference Programme is finalised. Please find below a list of speakers:

  • Joe ASTROTH – Chief Education Officer, Autodesk Education
  • Soumitra DUTTA – Professor of Information Systems and Dean of External Relations, INSEAD
  • Charles FADEL – Global Lead, Education, CISCO Systems
  • Malcolm GRANT – President and Provost, University College London
  • Ania GROBICKI – Executive Secretary, Global Water Partnership
  • Maria Helena GUIMARÃES DE CASTRO – Former Minister for Higher Education, Brazil
  • Janyne HODDER – President, The College of the Bahamas ,and Board Member, The International Association of Universities
  • Barbara ISCHINGER – Director for Education, OECD
  • Merle JACOB – Professor of Research Policy, Lund University, Sweden and Chairholder, UNESCO Chair in Research Management and Innovation Systems supported by the Swedish International Development Agency (Sida)
  • Denise KIRKPATRICK – Pro Vice-Chancellor Learning, Teaching and Quality, The Open University
  • Doug LEDERMAN – Editor, Inside Higher Ed
  • Luc MONTAGNIER – Nobel Prize winner 2008
  • Charles REED – Chancellor, The California State University
  • Johan ROOS – President, Copenhagen Business School
  • Alan RUBY – Senior Fellow, Penn GSE
  • Jamil SALMI – Tertiary Education Coordinator, World Bank
  • Maria Jesús SAN SEGUNDO – Ambassador of Spain to UNESCO and Spanish Minister of Education ,Science and Technology 2004-2006
  • Celeste SCHENCK – President, American University of Paris
  • Peter SMITH – Senior Vice-President for Academic Strategies and Development, Kaplan Higher Education
  • Dirk VAN DAMME – Head of the Centre for Educational Research and Innovation, OECD
  • Bert VANDENKENDELAERE – President, European Students Union
  • Marijk VAN DER WENDE – Chair Governing Board, IMHE
  • Lesley WILSON – Secretary General, European University
  • Richard YELLAND – Head of the Education Management and Infrastructure Division, OECD
  • Xinsheng ZHANG – Vice-Minister, Ministry of Education, China


Related Documents