Russian Federation

GREEN Action Task Force: Greening the Economy in Eastern Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia


Русская версия

GREEN Action Task Force logo

Since the 1990s, the OECD has supported countries of Eastern Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia (EECCA) to reconcile their environment and economic goals thus addressing the heavy environmental legacy of the Soviet model of development. This support has been provided within the framework of the Task Force for the Implementation of the Environmental Action Programme (the EAP Task Force). Ministers attending the 8th “Environment for Europe” Ministerial Conference (2016) decided to change its name to the GREEN Action Programme and invited the OECD to continue facilitate policy reforms in the EECCA region. Read more on the Programme's mission.


Publications, reports and policy briefs



Partnership with the EU Water Initiative: Water Policy Reforms in Eastern Europe, the Caucasus and Central Asia (EECCA)

and Water supply and sanitation



Policy instruments for greener economies



Natural resources management, including water



Progress assessment, environmental governance and capacity development



Environmental compliance assurance



Public and private finance for environmental and climate change programmes

The EECCA region covers 12 countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.


PDF Version



Final Conference of the “GREENING ECONOMIES IN THE EU EASTERN NEIGHBOURHOOD” (EaP GREEN) Project: From Commitment to Results


Related Documents