PISA National Project Managers 2015

 

Through National Project Managers, participating countries/economies implement OECD/PISA at the national level subject to the agreed administration procedures. National Project Managers play a vital role in ensuring that implementation is of high quality, and verify and evaluate the survey results, analyses, reports and publications. 

A-B

C-D E-H I-K L-M N-R S-T U-Z

Albania

Algeria

Argentina

Australia

Austria

Belgium

Brazil 

Bulgaria 

Canada

Chile

China (People's Republic of)

Chinese Taipei

Colombia

Costa Rica

Croatia

Czech Republic

Denmark 

Dominican Republic

Estonia 

Finland 

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

France 

Georgia

Germany

Greece

Hong Kong China

Hungary

Iceland 

Indonesia

Ireland

Israel

Italy

Japan 

Jordan

Kazakhstan

Korea

Kosovo 

Latvia

Lebanon

Lithuania

Luxembourg 

Macao-China

Malaysia

Mexico 

Malaysia

Malta

Moldova 

Montenegro

Netherlands

New Zealand

Norway

Peru

Poland

Portugal

Qatar

Romania

Russian Federation 

Singapore 

Slovak Republic

Slovenia

Spain

Sweden

Switzerland 

Thailand 

Trinidad & Tobago

Tunisia 

Turkey 

United Arab Emirates

United Kingdom

United States

Uruguay

Vietnam

 

 Albania

Alfons Harizaj
National Examination Center
Albania
Email: alfons.harizaj@gmail.com

algeria flag Algeria

Samia Mezaib
Deputy Director of Evaluation
Ministry of National Education
Algeria
Email: mzsamia@yahoo.fr

 Argentina

Liliana Pascual
Direccion Nacional de Informacion y Evaluacion de la Calidad Educativa
Ministerio de Educacion
Paragluay 1657 - 2 piso - Oficina 201
Cuidad de Bueonos Aires
Argentina
Tel. (54 11) 4129 1448
Email: lpascual@me.gov.ar


 Australia
Sue Thomson
ACER
19 Prospect Hill Road
CAMBERWELL Victoria 3124
Tel: (61) 3 9277 5727
Fax: (61) 3 9277 5500
Email: thomson@acer.edu.au

  Austria
Birgit Suchan
Federal Institute for Educational Research, Innovation & Development of the Austrian School (BIFIE)
Alpenstraße 121
5020 Salzburg / Austria
Tel:  (43) 662 620088 3110
Fax: (43) 662 620088 3900
Email: b.suchan@bifie.at


 Belgium
Inge de Meyer
University of Ghent
Centre for Educational Affairs
Henri Dunantlaan, 2
B-9000 Gent
Belgium
Tel: (32) 9 264 86 69
Fax: (32) 9 264 86 88
Email: Inge.Demeyer@UGent.bebel_fra_PISA2015@ulg.ac.be

 

 Brazil
Mr. Alexandre André dos Santos
SIG Quadra 04, Lote 327, Edifício Villa Lobos, 2º andar
Brasília / DF 70610-440
Brazil
Tel.: (55) 61 2022-3306
E-mail: alexandre.santos@inep.gov.br


 Bulgaria
Svetla Petrova
Center for Control and Assessment of Education Quality
125 Tsarigradsko shosse blvd., bl. 5
1113 Sofia
Bulgaria
Tel: (359) 2 970 5650
Email: s.petrova@mon.bg
 
 Canada
Pierre Brochu
Council on Ministers of Education, Canada
95 St Clair Avenue West, Suite 1106 Toronto Ontario M4V 1N6
Canada
Tel: (416) 962-8100 poste/ext. 258
Fax: (416) 962-2800
Email: p.brochu@cmec.ca

Tamara Knighton
Project Manager
Centre for Education Statistics
Statistics Canada
Main Building, 2nd floor SC 2000
Tunney's Pasture
Ottawa Ontaria K1A 0T6
Canada K1A 0T6
Tel: (1) 613 951 1696
Fax: (1) 613 951 3107
Email: Tamara.Knighton@statcan.ca
 
 Chile
Ema Lagos Campos
Morandé 360, Floors 9 and 
Santiago
Chile
Tel:  (562) 487 5076
Fax: (562) 390 46 94
Email: ema.lagos@agenciaeducacion.cl

 

 China (People's Republic of)
Wang Lei
Information and Research Department
National Education Examinations Authority
Ministry of Education
Li Ye Buliding, Tsinghua Science Park
Haidian District
Beijing 100084
People’s Republic of China
Email: wanglei@mail.neea.edu.cn

 

Chinese Taipei
Hsiao-Ching She
Email: hcshe@mail.nctu.edu.tw


 Colombia
Mr. Julian Patricio Mariño von Hildebrand
Director de Evaluación
ICFES Calle 78 No. 8-84
Bogota, D.C.
Colombia
Tel: (57) 315 894 6589
Email: jmarino@icfes.gov.co

costa rica flag Costa Rica

Lilliam Mora
Dirección de Gestión y Evaluación de la Calidad
Ministerio de Educacion Publica Unidad de Pruebas Internacionales
Avenidas 10 y 12, calle 0 (central)
San José
Costa Rica

Tel.: (506) 2255 2272
Fax: (506) 2223 5545
Email: pisamepcr@gmail.com


  Croatia
Michelle Bras Roth
National PISA Centre
National Centre for External Evaluation of Education
(Nacionalni centar za vanjsko vrednovanje obrazovanja)
Petraciceva 4
10 000 Zagreb
Croatia
Tel: (385) 1 4501 826
Fax: (385) 1 4501 824
Email: mbc_studio@yahoo.com

 Czech Republic
Jana Palečková
Head of Educational Assessment Unit
Czech School Inspectorate
Fráni Šrámka 27
150 21 Praha 5
Czech Republic
Tel.: +420 721 014 237
Email: jana.paleckova@csicr.cz


  Denmark
Chantal Pohl Nielsen
SFI - Danish National Centre for Social Research
Herluf Trolles Gade 11
1052 Copenhagen
Denmark
Tel: (45) 3369 7755
Email: cpn@sfi.dk

dominican republic Dominican Republic
Ministry of Education
Aristides Fiallo Cabral 53
Gazcue
10205 Santo Domingo D.N
Dominican Republic
Tel: (809) 687 7400
Email: massiel.cohen@minerd.gob.do‌  

 Estonia
Ms. Gunda Tire
Chief Expert
Foundation Innove
General Education Curriculum and Examination Department
Lõõtsa 4
11415 Tallinn
Estonia
Tel. (372) 735 0618
Fax: (372) 7350 600
Email: gunda.tire@innove.ee


 Finland
Jouni Välijärvi
University of Jyväskylä
Institute for Educational Research
P.O. Box 35 (Street address: Keskussairaalantie 2)
FI-40014 University of Jyväskylä
Finland
Tel: (358) 14 260 3202
Fax: (358) 14260 3201
Email: Jouni.Valijarvi@jyu.fi

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Natasha Janevska
Ministry of Education and Science
State Advisor for Educational Policies
Tel.: (389) 72 204 860
Email: natasa.janevska@mon.gov.mk


 France
Irène Verlet
Ministry of Education
61-65 Dutor
75732 Cedex 15 Paris
France
Email: irene.verlet@education.gouv.fr

Georgia
Natia Mzhavanadze
NAEC
60 Javakhishvili Street
Tbilisi
0102 Georgia
Tel.: (995) 32 43 9411
Fax: (995) 32 43 94 03
Email: natia@naec.ge


 Germany
Manfred Prenzel
PISA Coordinator
Zentrum für internationale Bildungsvergleichsstudien
Arcisstr. 21
80333 München
Germany
Email: manfred.prenzel@tum.depisa@edu.tum.depisa@iea-dpc.de


Christine Sälzer
Zentrum für internationale Bildungsvergleichsstudien
TUM School of Education
Arcisstr. 21
80333 München
Germany
Email: christine.saelzer@tum.depisa@edu.tum.depisa@iea-dpc.de

 

   Greece
Chryssa Sofianopoulou
Ministry of Education and Religious Affairs
2, Agiou Andreou
10556 Athens
Tel.: (210) 3312406
Email: csofian@hua.grpisa2012@sch.gr


 Hong Kong-China
Esther Ho Sui Chu
Professor
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Faculty of Education
Ho Tim Building
Shatin, N.T.
Hong Kong-China
Tel: (852) 394 36918
Email: estherho@cuhk.edu.hk
 
 Hungary
Ms. Ildikó Balázsi
Educational Authority
Department of Assessment and Evaluaton
Szalay u. 10-14
1054 Budapest
Hungary
Tel: (36) 1 374 2431
Fax: (36) 1 374 24 87
Email: balazsi.ildiko@oh.gov.hu

 Iceland
Almar Midvik Halldorsson
Namsmatsstofnun - Educational Testing Institute
Borgartún 7
105 Reykjavík
Iceland
Tel: (354) 550  2400
Fax: (354) 550 2401
Email: almarmh@namsmat.is
 
 Indonesia
Prof. Ir. Nizam, M.Sc.DIC.Ph.D
Acting Chair for the Indonesian National Assessment Center (PUSPENDIK)
PUSPENDIK, BALITBANG
Kementerian Pendidikan dan Kebudayaan
Jl. Gunung Sahari No 4
Jakarta
Tel.: +62 213847007
Email nizam@ugm.ac.id or nizam@kemdikbud.go.id

  Ireland
Jude Cosgrove
‌Educational Research Centre
Drumcondra
Dublin 9  
Ireland
Tel: (353) 1 8065 217 
Email: pisa@erc.ie, cc. pisa2015@erc.ie

 
 Israel
Joel Rapp
National Authority for Measurement and Evaluation in Education 
Beit Avgad
5 Jabotinsky, 2nd floor
Ramat Gan 5252006
Israel
Tel: (972) 3 763 2898
Fax: (972) 3 763 2889
Email: yrapp.rama@education.gov.il

Inbal Ron Kaplan
Email: iron.rama@education.gov.il


 Italy
Carlo Dichiacchio
INVALSI - Istituto Nazionale per la Valutazione del Sistema dell'Istruzione
via dello Scalo san Lorenzo, 47
00185 Rome
Italy
Tel: (39) 0694 185292
Email: carlo.dichiacchio@invalsi.it

Japan

Ms. Akiko Ono
PISA NPM Japan
Senior Researcher,
National Institute of Educational Policy Research (NIER), Japan
Email: akiono@nier.go.jppisa@nier.go.jp

 

 Jordan
Emad Ghassab Ababneh
President, NCHRD
P.O. Box 560 Al Jubeiha - 11941
Jordan
Tel: +96265331451
Fax: +96265340356
Email: imadA@nchrd.gov.jo

 

 Kazakhstan
Gulmira Berdibayeva
Laboratory for International Surveys
Ministry of Education and Science
Orynbor St, 18
Astana 010000
Kazakhstan
Tel.: (77) 172695 115
Fax: (77) 172695 120
Email: timss-kz@rambler.ru

  Korea
Mi-Young Song
Korea Institute of Curriculum & Evaluation
Jeongdong Bldg 
15-5, Jeong-dong
Jung-gu
100-784 Seoul
Korea
Tel.: (82) 2 3704 3792
Email: mysong@kice.re.kr

Kosovo
Mustaf Kadriu
Email: Mustaf.Kadriu@rks-gov.net

 

 Latvia
Andris Kangro
Vice Rector
Faculty of Education and Psychology
University of Latvia
19 Raina blvd
Riga LV-1586
Latvia
Tel: (371) 637 04322
Fax: (371) 637 04422
Email: andris.kangro@lu.lv 

lebanon flag Lebanon

Antoine Skaf
Email: pisalebanon@gmail.com


 Lithuania
Mindaugas Stundza
National Examination Center
Head of Student Achievement Research Division
M. Katkaus str.44
Vilnius LT 09217
Lithuania
Tel: (370) 5 275 6180
Fax: (370) 5 752 268
Email: mindaugas.stundza@nec.lt

  
 Luxembourg
Bettina Boehm
Ministère de l'Education Nationale, de la Formation Professionnelle et des Sports
29, rue Aldringen
L-2926 Luxembourg
Luxembourg
Tel: (352) 478 5211
Fax: (352) 478 5137
Email: bettina.boehm@men.lu

 Macao-China
Kwok-Cheung Cheung
Faculty of Education
University of Macau
Av. Padre Tomás Pereira
S.J. Taipa
Macao SAR
China
Tel: (853) 8397 8738, (853)66829388
Fax: (853) 2883 1694
Email: kccheung@umac.mo 

malaysia flag Malaysia
Muhammad Zaini Mohd Zain
c/o Zabani Darus
Educational Planning and Research Division
Ministry of Education, Malaysia
Level 1-14, Block E8 Parcel E
Federal Government Administrative Cente
62604 Putrajaya
Malaysia
Tel.: (60) 3 8884 6367
Fax: (60) 3 8884 6579
Email: pisa@moe.gov.my, zaizai61@gmail.com

malta flag Malta
Mr Louis Scerri
Assistant Director
Research and Development Department
Ministry for Education and Employment
Great Siege Road
Floriana VLT 2000
Malta
Tel.: (+356) 25982727
Email: louis.scerri@gov.mt
www.research.gov.mt

  
 Mexico
Maria Antonieta Diaz Gutierrez
Directora de Proyectos Internacionales y Especiales
Instituto Nacional para la Evaluación de la Educación (INEE)
Delegación Benito Juárez
José Maria Velasco 101, col.  2° piso
Colonia San José Insurgentes
C.P. 03900
México D.F.
Mexico
Tel.: (52) 55 5482 0900 ext. 1012, 1038
Fax: (52) 55 5482 0900 ext. 1116
Email: adiaz@inee.edu.mx : pisamexico@inee.edu.mx 

Moldova
Marcelina Russu
Ministry of Education
Piata Marii Adunar Nationale 1
Chisniau
Republic of Moldova
Tel.: (373) 22 238016
Email: pisa.mda@gmail.com

 

 Montenegro

Divna Paljevic Sturm
Ispitni centar (Examination Centre of Montenegro)
Vaka Djurovica bb
81 000 Podgorica
Montenegro
Tel.: (382) 20 667 823
Email: divnapaljevic@yahoo.com


 The Netherlands
Johanna Kordes
Cito
Amsterdamseweg 13
P.O. Box 1034
6801 MG Arnhem
The Netherlands
Email: Joke.kordes@cito.nl

 

 New Zealand
Maree Telford
Ministry of Education
P O Box 1666
6140 Wellington
NEW ZEALAND
Tel.: (64) 4 463 8831
Fax: (64) 4 463 8312
Email: maree.telford@minedu.govt.nz

  

norway flag Norway
Marit Kjaernsli
ILS, University of Oslo
ILS, Rom 270, 2.etg Øst, Fysikkbygningen
Sem Sælands vei 24
Blindern NO-0316 Oslo
Norway
Tel: (47) 22 85 41 53
Fax: (47) 22 85 74 63
Email: marit.kjarnsli@ils.uio.no

 

 Peru
Ms. Liliana Miranda Molina
Chief, Office of Educational Quality Measurement
Avenida Del Comercio N°193, San Borja, Lima 41
Perú
Tel.: (51) 1 615 5840
Email: lmiranda@minedu.gob.pepisaperu@gmail.com


 Poland
Ms Barbara Ostrowska
b.ostrowska@ibe.edu.pl

 
 Portugal
João Maroco, Ph. D.
Board of Directors IAVE, IP
National Research Coordinator TIMSS & PIRLS National Program Manager PISA
Instituto de Avaliação Educativa, I.P.
Travessa Terras de Sant'Ana, 15
1250-269 Lisboa
Portugal
Tel: +351 2138 95240
Email: joao.maroco@iave.pt
Website: www.iave.pt

 

 Qatar 

Aysha Al-Hashemi
School Evaluation Institute
Zone 45, P.O. Box 12175
Doha
Qatar
Tel.: (974) 555 03170
Email: a.alhashemi@sec.gov.qa


 Romania
Silviu Cristian Mirescu
National Center for Assessment and Evaluation in Pre-university Education
26, General Berthelot Street
Bucharest I/010168
Romania
Tel: (402) 131 44411
Fax: (402) 131 03207
Email: cristian.mirescu@rocnee.eu


 Russian Federation
Galina Kovaleva
Centre for Evaluating the Quality of Education
Russian Academy of Education
Pogodinskaya 8, rooms 642, 629
119435 MOSCOW
Russian Federation
Tel: (7) 95 246 2421
Fax: (7) 95 246 2421, 246 2111
Email: galina_kovaleva_rao@mail.ru

 

 Singapore

Poon Chew Leng
Deputy Director, Research and Evaluation
Ministry of Education
Block B, Level 1
285, Ghim Moh Road
Singapore 279622
Email: poon_chew_leng@moe.gov.sg

 

 Slovak Republic
Jana Ferencova
National Institute for Certified Educational Measurements
Department of International Measurements
Zehrianska 9
85107 Bratislava
Slovak Republic 
Tel.: (421) 2 68 260
Email: jana.ferencova@nucem.sk

  Slovenia
Mojca Straus
Educational Research Institute
Gerbiceva 62
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
Tel: (386) 1 420 1241
Fax: (386) 1 420 1266
Email: pisa@pei.si; mojca.straus@pei.si

 Spain
Lis Cercadillo
Technical Advisor
Institute of Evaluation
Ministry of Education and Science
C/San Fernado del Jarama, 14
28002-Madrid
Spain
Tel: (34) 91 745 9241
Fax: (34) 91 745 9249
Email: lis.cercadillo@mecd.es


 Sweden
Magnus Oskarsson
Department of Education
Mid Sweden University
Technology, Physics and Maths Dept
Mid Sweden University
Universitetsbacken
HÄRNÖSAND SE-871 88
Sweden
Tel.: (46) 730 363 193
Email: magnus.oskarsson@miun.se


 Switzerland
Christian Nidegger
Email:  christian.nidegger@ne.ch

 Thailand
Sunee Klainin
The Institute for Promotion of Teaching Science and Technology
924 Sukhumvit
Prakhanong, Klong Toey Bangkok 10110,
Thailand
Tel.: (66) 1 392 4021
Email: nnant@ipst.ac.th

trinidad and tobago flag Trinidad and Tobago  
Mervyn Sambucharan
Ag. Assistant Director
Division of Educational Research and Evaluation
Ministry of Education
Alexandra Street, St Clair
Port of Spain
Tel.: (1) 868 628 7350

 Tunisia
Mohamed Kamel Essid
General Director
Centre National d'Innovation Pédagogique et de Recherches en Education
Ministère de l'Education
130, Boulevard du 9 avril 1938
1006 - Tunis
Tunisia
Email: med.kamel.essid@edunet.tn
 
 Turkey
Ali PANAL
Turkish Ministry of National Education
Education and Research Development Director
GMK, Bulvari N° 109 Maltepe
Ankara, Turkey
Tel: (90) 312 231 6960 ext. 4184
Fax: (90) 312 231 6205
Email: alipanal2004@hotmail.com

 

uae flag United Arab Emirates
Ms Mouza Rashed Khafan Al Al Ghfeli
Ministry of Education - Assessment Department
Al Nahdah Road, Al Qusais 3, Deira
Dubai
Tel.: (971) 4 217 6467
Fax: (971) 4 263 8113
Email: Moza.Ghufli@moe.gov.ae, pisa.uae@moe.go.ae

 

 United Kingdom

England, Wales, Northern Ireland

Dawn Pollard
Email: dpollard@rm.com

Scotland

Rebecca Wheater
Research Manager
Centre for International Comparisons
National Foundation for Educational Research
The Mere
Upton Park
Slough, Berkshire SL1 2DQ
United Kingdom
Tel:  (44) (0) 1753 637310
Fax: (44) (0) 1753 691632
Email: r.wheater@nfer.ac.uk ; pisa_quk@nfer.ac.uk

 United States of America

Dana Kelly
National Center for Educational Statistics
International Activities Program
1990 K St, NW, Room 9069
Washington, DC 20006
United States of America
Tel.: (1) 202 219 7101
Email: dana.kelly@ed.gov

Holly Xie
National Center for Education Statistics
1990 K St. NW, Rm. 9020
Washington, DC 20006
United States of America
Tel: (1) 202 502 7314
Fax: (1) 202 502 7468
Email: Holly.Xie@ed.gov

 

  Uruguay
María H. Sánchez
Dirección de Investigación, Evaluación y Estadísticas
Administración Nacional de Educación Pública
Programa PISA Uruguay
Río Negro 1308 Piso 4
11100 Montevideo
Uruguay
Tel: (598) 2 9030446
Email: mari25.sanchez@gmail.com

viet nam flag Vietnam
Le Thi My Ha
Director, Center of Educational Quality Evaluation
Department of Education Testing and Accreditation
Ministry of Education and Training
Email: pisavietnam@gmail.com