Newsroom

OECD Economic Survey of Australia launches Monday 10 December 2018

 

05/12/2018 - The latest OECD Economic Survey of Australia, to be released on Monday 10 December, assesses the continuing robust growth of the Australian economy, as well as the challenges to ensuring sustainable and more inclusive growth against a backdrop of globalization and technological change. The Survey discusses how Australian can limit financial sector risks, strengthen resilience to external shocks, improve environmental sustainability and create conditions for stronger competition, innovation and productivity. It also identifies how policies to improve education and deepen skills can ensure that all sectors of society benefit from future growth.

The Survey will be available to registered journalists on the OECD's password-protected website at 06:00 AEDT on Monday 10 December (20:00 CET/19:00 GMT on Sunday 9 December) for immediate release.

An Overview of the Economic Survey, with the main conclusions, will be freely accessible on the OECD’s web site at: http://www.oecd.org/eco/surveys/economic-survey-australia.htm. You are invited to include this Internet link in reports on the Survey.

 

For further information on the Economic Survey of Australia, contact Lawrence Speer (+33 1 4524 7970) in the OECD Media Office in Paris (+33 1 4524 9700).

Journalists will be allowed advance access to the electronic version of the Economic Survey of Australia, by e-mail and under embargo, from the morning of Friday 7 December (AEDT).

The Survey will be sent by e-mail on request only. In asking to receive the Survey under embargo, journalists undertake to respect the OECD’s embargo procedures. Requests to receive the Survey by e-mail under embargo should be sent to embargo@oecd.org.


Working with over 100 countries, the OECD is a global policy forum that promotes policies to improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world.

 

Related Documents