The MENA-OECD Competitiveness Programme (formerly the MENA-OECD Investment Programme) was launched in 2005 at the request of Middle East and North African (MENA) governments. Participating economies include Algeria, Bahrain, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestinian Authority, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

The Programme supports reforms to mobilise investment, private sector development and entrepreneurship as driving forces for growth and employment in the region. To achieve its objective, the Programme adopts a horizontal approach of policy dialogue and consensus building, the exchange of experience and good practices, peer learning, and capacity building for the identification, implementation and monitoring of business climate reforms.

Download the Programme's brochure: English | French | Arabic

To learn more about recent work, consult the Activities Report 2017 as well as our Programme of Work 2018