Regulatory policy

Network of Economic Regulators Participants


The NER is an open and unique forum that promotes dialogue across regulators operating in different sectors and countries from across the world. It brings together regulators with responsibilities for communications, energy, transport and water, in addition to other economic, competition, consumer, environment and safety issues. Consult the list of participating regulators here.


To update the list or to attend a meeting of the NER, please contact Anna Pietikainen, OECD.


  Albania Water Regulatory Authority Entit Rregullator të Ujit (ERRU)

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Essential Services Commission of South Australia

  Austria E-Control  
  Belgium Commission for Electricity and Gas Regulation Commission de Régulation de l'Électricité et du Gaz/ Commissie voor de Regulering van de Elektriciteit en het Gas
    Flanders Environment Agency (VMM)/Water Regulator Vlaamse Milieumaatschappij
  Brazil Agency of Land Transportation (ANTT) Agência Nacional de Transportes Terrestres
    Electricity Regulatory Agency (ANEEL) Agência Nacional de Energia Elétrica (ANEEL)
    Health Regulatory Agency (ANVISA) Agência Nacional de Vigilância Sanitária
    National Water Agency (ANA)  Agência Nacional de Aguas
  Canada National Energy Board (NEB) Office national de l'énergie
    Transport Canada

Transports Canada

    Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes
    Alberta Energy Regulator  
  Colombia Communications Regulation Commission (CRC) Comisoón de regulación de comunicaciones (CRC)
  Costa Rica Regulatory Authority of Public Services (ARESEP) Autoridad Reguladora de los Servicios Públicos
    Superintendency for Telecommunications  (SUTEL)  Superintendencia General de Telecomunicaciones
  Estonia Estonian Competition Authority Konkurentsiamet
  France Autorité de Régulation des Communications Électroniques et des Postes (ARCEP) Autorité de Régulation des Communications Électroniques et des Postes (ARCEP)

Airport Independent Supervision Authority (ASI)

Autorité de supervision indépendante des redevances aéroportuaires
    Regulatory Commission of Energy Commission de régulation de l'énergie (CRE) 
    Conseil supérieur de l'audiovisuel (CSA)  
    Autorité de régulation des activités ferroviaires et routières (ARAFER) Autorité de régulation des activités ferroviaires et routières (ARAFER)
    Autorité de régulation des jeux en ligne Autorité de régulation des jeux en ligne 
    Club of Regulators Club des Régulateurs
  Germany Federal Network Agency for Electricity, Gas, Telecommunications, Post and Railway Bundesnetzagentur
  Greece  National Telecommunications and Post Commission (EETT) Εθνική Επιτροπή Τηλεπικοινωνιών και Ταχυδρομείων
    Regulatory Authority for Railways Ρυθμιστική Αρχή Σιδηροδρόμων (ΡΑΣ) 
  Hungary Energy and Public Utility Regulatory Authority Magyar Energetikai És Közmű-Szabályozási Hivatal

Commission for Regulation of Utilities

  Italy Transport Regulation Authority Autorità di Regolazione dei Trasporti
    Authority for Communications Guarantees Autorità per le Garanzie nelle Comunicazioni (AGCOM)
    Regulatory Authority for Energy, Networks and Environment Autorità di Regolazione per Energia Reti e Ambiente
  Japan Electricity and Gas Market Surveillance Commission (EGC) 電力・ガス取引監視等委員会
  Latvia Public Utilities Commission Sabiedrisko Pakalpojumu Regulēšanas Komisija 
  Lithuania Communications Regulatory Authority Ryšių reguliavimo tarnyba (RRT)


National Commission for Energy Control and Prices (NCC)


Ralstybinė kainų ir energetikos kontrolės komisija (VKEKK)
  Malaysia Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI)  

Agency for Safety, Energy and Environment (ASEA)

Agencia de Seguridad, Energía y Ambiente
    Energy Regulatory Commission Comisión reguladora de energia
    Federal Commission for Economic Competition (COFECE) Comisión federal de competencia económica
    Federal Institute of Telecommunications Instituto federal de telecomucaciones
    National Commission for Hydrocarbons (CNH)  Comisión Nacional de Hidrocarburos
    Regulatory Agency for Railway Transport
Agencia Reguladora del Transporte Ferroviario
  Netherlands Authority for Consumers & Markets (ACM)  
    Petroleum Safety Authority (PSA)  Petroleumstilsynet
  New Zealand Commerce Commission  
  Norway Norwegian Communications Authority Nasjonal kommunikasjonsmyndighet

Norwegian Energy Regulatory Authority

Reguleringsmyndighet for energi (RME)
  Oman Authority for Electricity Regulation  
  Peru Supervisory Agency for Private Investment in Telecommunications Organismo Supervisor de Inversión Privada en Telecomunicaciones (OSIPTEL)
    National Superintendence of Sanitation Services Superintendencia Nacional de Servicios de Saneamiento (SUNASS)
    Supervisory Agency for Investment in Energy and Mining (OSINERGMIN) Organismo Supervisor de la inversión en energía y minería (OSINERGMIN)
    Supervisory Agency for Public Transport Infrastructure (OSITRAN) Organismo Supervisor de Infrastructura de Transporte de Uso Público (OSITRAN)
  Poland Office of Rail Transport Urząd Transportu Kolejowego
  Portugal Energy Services Regulatory Authority (ERSE)  Entidade Reguladora dos Serviços Energéticos
    The Water and Waste Services Regulation Authority (ERSAR) Entidade reguladora dos servicos de aguas e residuos
  Russian Federation Federal Antimonopoly Service Федеральная антимонопольная служба (ФАС России)
  Slovak Republic Regulatory Office for Network Industries
Urad pre reguláciu sieťových odvetvi
  South Africa National Energy Regulator of  South Africa  
  Spain National Authority for Markets and Competition Comisión nacional de los mercados y la competencia
  Sweden Swedish Post and Telecom Agency (PTS) Post och telestyrelsen (PTS) 
    Swedish Transport Agency Transport Styrelsen
    Swedish Energy Markets Inspectorate Energimarknadsinspektionen
  Switzerland Federal Electricity Commission  
  Turkey Energy Market Regulatory Authority of Turkey T.C. Enerji Piyasası Düzenleme Kurumu
  United Kingdom Office of Rail and Road (ORR)  
    The Water Services Regulation Authority (OFWAT)  
    Office of Gas and Electricity Markets (Ofgem)   
    Payment Systems Regulator (PSR)  
    UK Civil Aviation Authority  
    Water Industry Commission for Scotland  
    UK Regulators Network (UKRN)  


Related Documents