Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA)

PISA 2003 list of participating countries/economies


Forty-one countries and economies participated in the PISA 2003 assessment.

Australia Austria Belgium
Brazil * Canada Czech Republic
Denmark Finland France
Germany Greece Hong Kong-China *
Hungary Iceland Indonesia *
Ireland Italy Japan
Korea Latvia *

Luxembourg Macao-China * Mexico
The Netherlands New Zealand Norway
Poland  Portugal Russian Federation *
Serbia and Montenegro* Slovak Republic Spain
 Sweden Switzerland Thailand *
Tunisia *  Turkey  United Kingdom
 United States Uruguay *    
The above countries were members of the OECD at the time of assessment, except those marked with an asterisk (*).






Related Documents