Economy

Launch of OECD Economic Survey of Mexico 2009

 

The OECD’s latest economic survey of Mexico, to be published on Thursday 30 July  2009, looks at the challenges posed by the global economic crisis. It also discusses longer-term reform in areas such as health and education.

 

The survey will be available to journalists in English on the OECD's password-protected website at 17.00  Paris time (10.00 a.m. Mexico City time; 15.00 GMT) for immediate release.

 

A Policy Brief with the main conclusions will be freely accessible in pdf format (in English, French and Spanish) on the OECD’s web site at www.oecd.org/eco/surveys/mexico. You are invited to include this internet link in reports on the survey.

 

Journalists will be allowed advance access to the electronic version of the publication, by e-mail and under embargo, four hours ahead of release time. For journalists in Asia/Pacific time zones such advance access is allowed 12 hours ahead of release time.

 

The study will be sent by e-mail on request only. In asking to receive the survey under embargo, journalists undertake to respect OECD’s embargo procedures.

 

Requests to receive the survey by e-mail under embargo or to obtain a password to access the website should be sent by e-mail to Bochra Kriout in OECD’s media division.

 

Related Documents