Share

Competition

OECD Competition Assessment of Greece to be released Monday 7 November 2016

 

4/11/2016 - The OECD’s latest Competition Assessment of Greece looks at e-commerce, construction, media, wholesale trade and a number of manufacturing sectors such as chemicals and pharmaceuticals.

 

The report will be presented by OECD Deputy Secretary-General Rintaro Tamaki and Greece’s Minister of Economy George Stathakis at 12.00 on Monday 7 November 2016 at the Secretariat General for Information, 11 Fragoudi Street and Alexandrou Pantou Street, Kallithea, Athens. The presentation will be followed by a briefing/workshop for journalists with experts who worked on the Assessment.

 

The report will be available to registered journalists on the OECD's password-protected website at 12.00 Athens time (10:00 GMT/11:00 CET) for immediate release. Create your MyOECD account here.

 

To register for the presentation event or workshop, journalists should contact Euclides Sakellarios: euclides.sakellarios@oecd.org.

 

Journalists can request advance access to the electronic version of the Competition Assessment of Greece, by e-mail and under embargo. In asking to receive the report under embargo, journalists undertake to respect the OECD’s embargo procedures. Requests to receive the report by e-mail under embargo should be sent to caroline.tourrier@oecd.org.

 

For further information, journalists are invited to contact the OECD’s Media Division (news.contact@oecd.org ; tel: + 33 1 4524 9700) or visit www.oecd.org/competition.

 

Working with over 100 countries, the OECD  is a global policy forum that promotes policies to improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world.

 

Related Documents